Lay leaders play an active role in the United Methodist Church.

Grosse Pointe United Methodist Church has a small staff but an active group of lay leaders. The Church Council is the body of lay leaders that provides the governance for the local church. The council meets bi-monthly. Minutes from each meeting are available in the members area of this web site.

Contact information for each committee chair is available in the members area of this web site.

Church Council, 2023

ChairCathy Lorenz
Senior pastorDavid Eardley
Recording secretaryDave Versical
Trustees chairMike Skalsky
Staff-parish relations chairBob Heimbuch
Finance chairMike Lorenz
Endowment investment chairDave Dewitt
Stewardship chairCraig Fowler
Witness & discipleship chairsPolly Hardy, Lisa Sicklesteel, Steve Sicklesteel
Worship & music chairCharlie van Becelaere
Nurture chairMerriLee Day & Marcia Wright
Outreach chairBeth Blunden
Communications chairJoan Richardson
Memorial co-chairsSharon Burkett & Sara Wooton
Lay leaderBen Ford
Lay members, annual conferenceBob Rossbach & Joan Richardson
United Methodist Women co-presidentsNancy Grose & Tamara Baubie